Global News and Digital Insights
for the Consumer Goods Industry

UNESCO and the L’Oréal Foundation announced the winners of the International Prize for Women in Science



UNESCO and the L’Oréal Foundation have announced the winning names of this year’s International Prize for Women in Science. The 5 laureates that earned the titles and made their marks in the field of science include Professor Maria Guadalupe Guzman Tirado, Professor Katalin Kariko, Professor Hailan Hu, Professor Agnes Binagwaho, and Professor Angela Nieto. The L’Oréal-UNESCO Awards for Women in Science were organised to recognise and promote the critical role women play in science. These laureates are ensuring a more equitable and sustainable future by encouraging girls and women everywhere to pursue scientific careers.

Read more from Globalcosmeticsnews